sunday encouragement

I almost wrote a really long blog post as to why I was going to post these two quotes… but I realized the reasons don’t actually matter all that much. Honestly, it’s far too vulnerable and raw anyways right now for me to post here. But these are two things I’ve read this morning which were very encouraging:

Psalm 91:14-16– Because he holds fast to me in love, I will deliver him; I will protect him, because he knows my name. When he calls to me, I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble; I will rescue him and honor him. With long life I will satisfy him and show him my salvation.

Oswald Chambers: We have an idea that God is leading us to a particular end, a desired goal; He is not. The question of getting to a particular end is a mere incident. What we call the process, God calls the end. What is my dream of God’s purpose? His purpose is that I depend on Him and on His power now…God is not working toward a particular finish; His end is the process– that I see Him walking on the waves, no shore in sight, no success, no goal, just the absolute certainty that it is all right because I see Him walking on the sea. It is the process, not the end, which is glorifying to God…God’s end is to enable me to see that He can walk on the chaos of my life just now.

I can’t explain why this is so encouraging right now, but it is.

Leave a Reply

